Home > Uncategorized > Statutory Warning : ‘NO SMOKING’ IS INJURIOUS TO HEALTH.

Statutory Warning : ‘NO SMOKING’ IS INJURIOUS TO HEALTH.

Did I just watch a movie? Am I stupid? Where the hell on earth am I? where some of the questions that were reverberating in my mind when I was out of the movie ‘No smoking’. 

I remember my friend telling me “This is an insult to the educated society” after we watched the movie ‘Salam-E-Ishq’. I was wondering what the hell do I call this crap?? It was one of the worst movie that I have ever seen in my life!! All salutations to Mr. Director- Anurag Kashyap. 

The movie lasts two good hours and makes so little sense and yeah…”wtf” reeling at everyone’s tongue!! It stars, K (John Abraham) (‘K’.. yeah!! that’s his name, people!!) is a chain smoker with an attitude problem. His wife Anjali (Ayesha Takia) threatens to leave him if he does not change his habits. His mysterious friend Abbas Tyrewala (Ranvir Sheorey) recommends him to a rehabilitation centre. When K arrives, he finds out that the place is no ordinary centre which uses standard methods of making you quit smoking. It’s run by Baba Bengali (Paresh Rawal with a chorus “Sri sri sri  BABA Bangali..” ROTFL!!  I was tempted to add a few more words in between, HUH!!) who forcefully makes K sign on an agreement where the former will abide by Baba’s conditions in order to quit smoking or else will have to face dire consequences. 

no0aqg3.jpg

No Smoking leaves you completely dumbfounded and desperately looking for logic in its surrealistic sequences of John in a jail, John in a tunnel, John in a bathtub, John in Siberia-like surroundings and I was like “eh ow wow.. what the hell is happening man??” I was wondering if I was the only stupid guy? turned in all directions, no I was not, and found the blank, moonstruck look on all faces!! I would say, people would be tempted to have a fag after watching such a bakwaas movie. 

My serious advice- don’t go and spoil your money over a bunch of nonsensical lunatics. Even if u do understand something, it’s just that John Abraham and Ayesha Takia are characters. You won’t even know what the heck are they acting about and what the story is. Anybody who understands the movie, please… enlighten me!   

Smoking may kill or not, But No Smoking Will. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

